Skip to content

Brothers Quazar at the Night Light

March 5, 2013
by
The Brothers Quazar in their element.

The Brothers Quazar in their element.

One half of the Brothers Quazar once made me the best mix CD I’ve ever received in my life, so I may be a bit biased when I tell you to head to their DJ set at the Night Light tonight.

The pair of bros (not literal, but almost brothers) have been swapping tunes since high school era and share a common interest in tasty tracks from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s and spaced out jams. That plus cheap drinks, crushed velvet wallpaper and paintings of naked ladies all adds up to good clean fun, in my book. Set starts tonight around 8. More details here.

Download a Bay Area Bourgeois exclusive preview mix here. Track list below.

Brothers Johnson – Strawberry Letter 23
Bootsy Collins – I’d Rather be with You
The Beatles – Sun King
Brian Benette – Solstice
Notorious BIG – Juicy
Pete Wingfield – Whole Pot a Jelly
Frank Zappa – Apostrophe
Ed Green – My Love For you

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

