Skip to content

Top Tracks of 2011

December 27, 2011

Yeah it’s been forever since anything’s been posted, but I just can’t not indulge in my new favorite tradition. This year I found myself using sites like Pandora and Grooveshark more (I’m still not enthralled by Spotify), so my listening habits weren’t so album-centric . However, thanks to good ol’ iTunes I was able to pick out some of my favorite tracks of 2011 and make my first mix on 8tracks:

Flying Overseas – Theophilus London

Believer – John Maus

Sim Sala Bim – Fleet Foxes

I Follow Rivers – Lykke Li

Before – Washed Out

Peeping Tomboy – Kurt Vile

Sixteen Ways – Vivian Girls

You Can Count on Me – Panda Bear

The Colour of the Earth – PJ Harvey

Lotus Flower – Radiohead

How Come You Never Go There – Feist

The Wilhelm Scream – James Blake

New Beat – Toro Y Moi

Outside a Hexagram (B.Hamilton Cover) – James & Evander

Northern Lights – St. Vincent

 

Cheers to 2012, Enjoy!

from last year:

Maris’ 2010 Albums

Meg’s 2010 Albums

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

