Skip to content

Hump Day Inspiration: Renee Wahlheim

April 7, 2010




Sifting through the numerous business cards I accumulated down in Austin, I paused when I came across Renee Wahlheim’s.

We met this bubbly, fun-loving photographer late one night as we were leaving 6th Street, and I laughed as she explained that her site was called IsThatMyMom.com because her kids were always so embarrassed of her unabashed love for taking photos. Well I finally had the chance to check out her site and was very impressed! I hope Renee has the chance to add some San Francisco photos to her portfolio, and I hope she never stops shooting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 3:41 pm

    Is that my mom!? Uh… er… yes. And, just to clarify, we're not embarrassed of her love for taking photos. More so of her inability to breathe without a camera in her hand. Going out to a nice dinner? We make sure to ask for an extra seat for her camera "luggage" and try not to roll our eyes too much when we have to push our plates out of the way as batteries, lenses and memory cards pile around the food. But, what would life be without the embarrasing shame of your parents? And, honestly, I don't know anyone else whose mom has been to SXSW. So… guess it's ok?

  2. April 16, 2010 3:41 pm

    Is that my mom!? Uh… er… yes. And, just to clarify, we're not embarrassed of her love for taking photos. More so of her inability to breathe without a camera in her hand. Going out to a nice dinner? We make sure to ask for an extra seat for her camera "luggage" and try not to roll our eyes too much when we have to push our plates out of the way as batteries, lenses and memory cards pile around the food. But, what would life be without the embarrasing shame of your parents? And, honestly, I don't know anyone else whose mom has been to SXSW. So… guess it's ok?

  3. July 14, 2011 12:23 pm

    Finally, I get to see San Francisco! I will be there August 6th-9th. Any suggestions for sights to see… & photograph?

    Thank you,
    Renee Wahlheim
    IsThatMyMom@gmail.com
    405-924-8556

Leave a Reply

