Skip to content

Monday Morning Leftovers: SxSW Photo Recap

April 5, 2010
via marispacifica

Feelin’ a little post-stampede myself, now it’s time to trot. Where do I even begin? I’ve finally uploaded the rest of my photos from our epic SxSW trip, and will probably be labeling and tagging and organizing them for hella days to come. Austin is an amazing musical oasis, and I could easily see myself becoming a transplant there. On the way home we took a different route than on the way there and stopped at the snowy adobe city of Santa Fe, followed by the surreal Petrified Forest– amazing. I also had my first experience with Sonic- delicious. Bummed to not have photos of Metric, Bang Bang Esche, The Very Best, or the Eastern Sea, but highlights among the acts I was able to shoot include:

Strange Boys
Harlem
Automusic
Heypenny
Black Joe Lewis
Choir of Young Believers
Das Racist
Hot Tub
Pill Wonder
Campfires
Tan Lines
Lemonade
We Were Promised Jet Packs
Surfer Blood


Check out all the photos here
, and be certain you’ll be hearing more from us about these amazing talents in the near future!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

