Skip to content

HCFM: Birds & Batteries

January 22, 2010
by

Birds & Batteries was one of those huge local indie bands that I slept on until it was way too late. Now the world (i.e. the Bay) is abuzz with love for the experimental rockers and I’m late to the party.

Thankfully, Saturday presents a grand opportunity to right my wrongs. Birds & Batteries will be at Bottom of the Hill with promising supporters OONA and Movitz. I’m hoping to hear my favorite tracks from B&Bs recent Up To No Good EP (‘the Villian’ and ‘Sneaky Times’) so I can soak up their indie-electro-spy-pop vibe and maybe hit the town in a trench coat and a wide brimmed hat, Carmen Sandiego status.

Show at 10 pm, $10, 21+.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

