Skip to content

Manduka Yoga Gear GIVEAWAY

December 16, 2009

Well hellloooo holidays…. the chaos is looking a little merrier around here now that we got a delightful afternoon email from the good folks at Manduka– awesome yoga gear designed by a man after my heart, an architect turned yogi. Who doesn’t love when form marries function? Their babies are made of rainbows and carbon. And I’ll tell you what, yoga has been saving my hibernating ass these past few weeks, so don’t knock it if you haven’t tried it.

So how does a nice new eKO Lite Mat or eQua Towel sound? Does it sound like free? I think so. I also think that the best way to get these is by leaving a comment describing your favorite position and why. Depending on the results, one or two lucky winners will get one or both.

If you’re curious to watch some yoga in action, check out Manduka’s live web cam. . .

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 2:07 pm

    Hmmm, I've not used a towel in my practice, or where I teach (except my bathroom towel), so that looks interesting!I like pigeon pose. One of the reasons, there are a few prep poses I like to do to get into the pigeon, and once I have those hips worked out a bit, pigeon is just heaven! Not for all, and I can almost get my hips to the floor (I know, I know, not a competition here), really stretches the piraformis muscle!gaileee

  2. December 18, 2009 2:07 pm

    Hmmm, I've not used a towel in my practice, or where I teach (except my bathroom towel), so that looks interesting!I like pigeon pose. One of the reasons, there are a few prep poses I like to do to get into the pigeon, and once I have those hips worked out a bit, pigeon is just heaven! Not for all, and I can almost get my hips to the floor (I know, I know, not a competition here), really stretches the piraformis muscle!gaileee

  3. February 20, 2010 12:45 am

    Wow. How have more people not responded to this?! I just discovered your blog, but if you are still doing the giveaway I would LOVE to be considered. Manduka rocks. My favorite pose is tree pose.

  4. February 20, 2010 12:45 am

    Wow. How have more people not responded to this?! I just discovered your blog, but if you are still doing the giveaway I would LOVE to be considered. Manduka rocks. My favorite pose is tree pose.

Leave a Reply

