Skip to content

Back to Reality, Post TI Fest

October 19, 2009


As you may all know, this past weekend was the Treasure Island Music Festival! While we’re still recovering from the two (very different) days of tunes, I would just like to give a big thank you to the cool people at SomaFM for giving me the opportunity to get my hands dirty in the photo pit for the first time ever- it was quite an amazing experience and I actually learned a lot.

I’ll be editing and uploading photos tonight probably, but I did have a quick second to upload one of my very favorite shots from Saturday’s line up…. for some reason the slight blur and bright shots of color here just seem to be the perfect way to capture the feel-good party vibe that Girl Talk‘s show always effortlessly induces. He literally brings the party up on stage and into your face!

Definitely a ‘fuck yeah’ moment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

