Skip to content

Hump Day Inspiration: Abbotts Lagoon

September 30, 2009


a few more at marispacifica

I called it the perfect homage to summer. Today, as I sit at my desk, I reminisce fondly of this past weekend’s day trip to Point Reyes where we had a lovely picnic at Abbotts Lagoon. We got there a little late, around 3pm, but the timing ended up being perfect as the weather was clear, we had the place to ourselves, and we hiked out during one of the most surreal twilights I have ever seen. As one of my companions put it simply, “I love California.”

On the way home we took a break from the windy curves of Highway 1 and stopped in Muir Beach for some delicious pub food at the iconically quaint Pelican Inn. Bangers and mash, Shepard’s Pie, and fish ‘n chips proved to be an awesome way to top off a day at the beach.

I had to ask myself, why hadn’t I been doing this all summer long?!

No comments yet

Leave a comment