Skip to content

Monday is for Updates and Other Business

July 13, 2009

Is July a crazy time for anyone else around here? I feel like a chicken with my head cut off these days…. but this past weekend we made a trip to the di Rosa Preserve in Napa and saw Bruno, amid graduation parties and family dinners, so I really shouldn’t complain.

Above are some photos from Fourth of July- we’ll just say they’re still relevant considering Bastille Day tomorrow! I must say- fireworks are great to watch but even better to light yourself, don’t you think? Anyways, on to important business though:

First and foremost, last week I changed the blog address and then realized that I should probably get the word out first so that it doesn’t screw up subscriptions and feeds and whatnot. So, let’s say that by tomorrow afternoon the new address will be:

bayareabourge.com

Second, I recently acquired Aperture so that I can finally edit photos in RAW format, but am having trouble with organizing and exporting… so bear with me while I learn. TONS of photos I wanna share, hopefully to be posted soon. If anyone is familiar with the program, hit me up.

Third, we have somewhat big plans for the (hopefully) near future involving some craft-inspiring found items. We’ll keep you posted, but there is much talk of finally starting up an etsy endeavor sometime during our chaotic schedules. Fingers crossed…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

