Skip to content

BTW, TI Fest Line-Up Announced, Just FYI

July 13, 2009

Obnoxious post title, I know. I couldn’t resist. The Treasure Island Music Festival line-up was announced and it kinda made my Monday morning, not gonna lie. Two-Day and VIP tickets go on sale tomorrow at noon- click here to see the impressive list of acts. With the weekend split up into a day of dancier, electro stuff followed by a day of indie, artsy rock stuff, I’m certainly planning on attending both days considering my desire to see EVERY act.

I can’t say enough good things about TI’s set-up and coordination. From the free shuttle service to the amazing view on the ferris wheel to the great local art booths, it feels like a way more awesome version of a county fair. Compared to a certain other blown-out extravaganza held in Golden Gate Park, I can easily say the tickets are a better deal and worth every penny.

(On a sidenote, I wonder if the now-contraversial Current TV will once again be featured in the complimentary shuttles…)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 12:03 am

    damn, that is a solid line-up so far. actually makes me a bit jealous…and no coming back with "you get to go to p4k." Girl Talk and Dan Deacon will kill it and I'm jealous.

  2. July 14, 2009 12:03 am

    damn, that is a solid line-up so far. actually makes me a bit jealous…and no coming back with "you get to go to p4k." Girl Talk and Dan Deacon will kill it and I'm jealous.

  3. July 16, 2009 10:33 pm

    I have to say that I don't think the first day's lineup is as good as last year, but alas, we did leave before Justice even came on. I agree with you though, it's a really well done fest and blows Outside Lands right out of the water…literally, it's on an island! Can't wait!

  4. July 16, 2009 10:33 pm

    I have to say that I don't think the first day's lineup is as good as last year, but alas, we did leave before Justice even came on. I agree with you though, it's a really well done fest and blows Outside Lands right out of the water…literally, it's on an island! Can't wait!

Leave a Reply

