Skip to content

Monday Leftovers

May 18, 2009

Psh, I’m the cold leftovers on this unfortunate Monday. I want so badly to be back in my blankets, with a couple of Advil and a bottle full of magic Airborne concoction. But alas, I must dispense of my sick days wisely.

With birthday shenanigans on Friday, posting all day in Dolores on Saturday, and an epic double-whammy graduation celebration in Oakland’s Redwood Regional Park yesterday evening, I didn’t have it in me to check out the infamous Bay to Breakers. Why can’t it be on Memorial Day weekend?! At least I can live vicariously through all the great photo documentation though.

Also- check out:

Bissap Baobab, a really good restaurant in the Mission serving Senegal cuisine, it turned out to be a pretty good choice for a group birthday dinner.

What people in the park were up to when they weren’t busy harrassing innocent girls in skin-colored bras *ahem.*

A new source of distraction for music-lovers, based out of Emeryville! Me ‘n the Megs are both fans 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

