Skip to content

HCFM: Chairlift

April 17, 2009

My dear readers, by the time you read this I will be long gone- on my way to a land of sun, palms, music, and not much else.

But, if I WERE going to be in town then you can bet your bottom dollar that I’d be gettin’ myself to the Independent TONIGHT to see new favorite obsession Chairlift open for Sebastien Tellier. I’ve been hooked on their self-described “live music for haunted houses”after reading amazing reviews of their SXSW performance. Simultaneously cheesy and moody, glam and bubblegum, sexy and naive… I could go on for days but I’ll just leave it at the fact that it’s catchy and one shouldn’t brush them off just cuz Apple’s showing them off bigtime.

I love Chairlift even more because they have multiple awesome videos. Here’s the one for one of my album favorites, Evident Utensil– don’t be alarmed, your screen is working just fine:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

