Skip to content

Currently Obsessed With: New Glasses

April 9, 2009


I’m trying to cut down on spending… and generally have been doing an okay job, but for about a month or so I’ve been wanting to change up my everyday look- as in, I’m sick and tired of wearing these same damn boring glasses every damn day! If I’m going to indulge in a little accessorizing, it might as well be for something I actually need and use frequently right?

When my friend showed up with a spiffy new pair of specs, I was blown away when he told me he ordered them online for less than $20. So I checked out the site, ZenniOptical, and was quite taken with this little red number. What do you think? Too old-lady in a literal way? Or too old-lady in an ironic hipster way? I’m hoping for neither.

I figured the half-rim style would be a nice change to my current style (somewhat dark and boxy, causing me to humor many Lisa Loeb/Tina Fey comparisons) , and might look lighter and more open on the face. Classic and plain enough for work, but could be paired with a matching red lipstick for a hot vampy secretary look. Normally, discussing this stuff makes me feel nerdy, but hey… I’m currently obsessing about it so best to throw it out there.

The best part is, I figure the new look is worth a try considering the frames are only $10! At that price, I could get a different pair for every day of the week. Here’s a second and third choice which I’m liking.

Hey, there’s no reason why a Four-Eyes can’t be a fashionista, too, right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

