Skip to content

Aprons by Rockill

April 8, 2009
Rockill Aprons and more at HomeyGrown

Okay, I can’t wait a second longer to post about these rad handmade aprons…. I had to make myself wait since I decided to give one to Meghan for her birthday and didn’t want to ruin the surprise!

So, talk about shopping local: you can pick up a one-of-a-kind apron for yourself just by going to the local bar. Pasand Lounge on Shattuck, to be specific. You’ll see Raquel behind the bar whipping up drinks in one of her own creations- a pretty smart marketing strategy, if you ask me. When I told her I would love one for myself, she came back with about 20 different ones- each with different fabrics, trims, screenprints, stitching, etc. There were even some naughty ones for the more adventurous bakers… I couldn’t decide on just one so ended up getting two, and was glad I did, since I realized that (at least in my opinion) handmade, unique things are way better gifts to give and receive then something overpriced and mass produced…

call me Suzy Homemaker
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

