Skip to content

Happy Catchy Friday Music: The Spinto Band

March 20, 2009

guest post by Meghan of SomaFM

If anything about piano rock, punchy percussion and party-time sing along vocals appeals to you be sure to check out the Spinto Band at Bottom of the Hill this coming Wednesday. The Spinto Band has been contributing to a growing foot-tapping and head-bobbing issue on my daily commute. It’s just catchy!

Seriously though, these guys share a record label with indie-folk group Dr. Dog who I’ve been digging since their awesome set at Treasure Island last year. It must be something in the water over in New Orleans. I totally thought that SXSW would be leeching every cool band from every cool city direct to Austin, TX but San Franciscans get lucky this Wednesday.

And there is something unassailably juvenile and cool about watching this poor kid get pelted with water balloons. Water fight, anyone?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 6:46 am

    Oh my god this is like the 6th time I’ve watched this video and I still laugh out loud. It’s all the balloons that don’t pop that are the funniest!

  2. March 24, 2009 6:46 am

    Oh my god this is like the 6th time I’ve watched this video and I still laugh out loud. It’s all the balloons that don’t pop that are the funniest!

Leave a Reply

