Skip to content

Photo Recap: Indie Mart & White Elephant Sale

March 10, 2009

So I was too busy running around wildly swooping up cute things and swiping my card (I know, tsk tsk) to take any photos, but here are some shots of the aftermath- apologies for the dying light…

Indie Mart: stole the show- upcycled vintage tube dresses from Taxi CDC
currently based out of LA, there might be a brick and mortar store opening shop in SF in 6 months time- let’s hope so 🙂

Indie Mart: pretty vintage jewelry from Secession Art & Design

Indie Mart: loving this for work- ‘reconstructed secretary-wear’ from Nous Savons
(be sure to check out Jocelyn’s amazing jewelry as well: Etsy)

White Elephant Sale: carved wooden bowls from Japan: less than $1, all together

White Elephant Sale: scarves for every occasion! $10
(I think the one on the very left ties in nicely with this spring look)

So, since I did not heed the spending limit I gave myself, it looks like that’s the extent of my spring shopping… but it was great to donate to a good cause and see so many local designers and shoppers supporting each other as well as the philosophy of reduce, reuse, recycle. I’m sure I’m not the only one who is of the opinion that these events should happen more frequently!

I think I’ll have to wait a few more months and make the excuse that summer is an entirely different season in order to indulge myself again.
On second thought, perhaps it’s a good thing these things that don’t happen that often…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

