Skip to content

Kitten Wednesday, Inspired by Kittens

March 4, 2009

So one of the worst, most annoying things possible has happened to me. Yeah- jury summons. Anyone got some evasion tactics to recommend? Since my day needs brightening, I figured we could all go for some more Hump Day inspiration again. Do you like kitties? Cuz I like kitties.

First, BAB reader Natalie wrote to me recommending this video for “Kitty Get Down” by New York based duo The Ropes. I agree with her when she says she gets a retro Peter Bjorn & John vibe (btw- I got to check out PB&J’s new stuff– uber cool and dancey!) Anyhoo, I normally don’t post videos unless it’s for a band that’s playing locally soon, but I think I can make an exception considering the quirky animation and my love for kitties. Thanks Natalie! I’m thinking I’m going to blast this at my roommate Thuggernaut next time he decides to pull a Cliffhanger off the side of my couch:

Second: the above video reminded me for some reason of this, which was shown to me recently, and I felt compelled to show it again. If there’s one thing you watch today, make sure it’s this:

Pardon my randomness. But c’mon- they’re kittens! And thus, I leave you with this:


check out this little guy’s very own Japanese website,
and resulting trash talk at Fuck You, Penguin
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2009 1:04 am

    “I’M AT WORK! I WANT PIE! I WANT BEEF JERKY!” lolYou could always show up for jury duty and pretend to be an angry racist, and talk about how the guy is totally guilty. You will likely be dismissed, and can spend the rest of the day knitting at the park =)This whole post reminds me of Connie Vannett.

  2. March 7, 2009 12:39 am

    what if race has nothing to do with it? I’m glad you assume though… who’s the racist now?

  3. March 9, 2009 1:50 am

    Just do what Liz Lemon does!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kcz56lqq8Q

Leave a Reply

