Skip to content

Do It Yourself

February 24, 2009

So it’s a beautiful sunny day, which is always great, but…. I kind of miss the rain! Besides California being in terrible need of it these days, rainy days have been giving me an excuse to stay inside and get crafty. Since I always hate to let things go to waste, I knitted this little beanie out of the wee remnants of several skeins of yarn. The cat enjoyed this particular day immensely, needless to say.

On a random sidenote, I’d like to give a thanks for the shout-out I got from Broke-Ass Stuart yesterday- it’s my pleasure to spread the word on great local bands and small enterprises like SomaFM- who need the exposure and support. Similarly, I commend Stuart for showing some love to a little local blog like BAB when he really didn’t have to- in my opinion, that’s the mark of a true professional. Thanks again, man.

It’s great to do it yourself, but sometimes it’s nice to do it with others.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

