Skip to content

Gnome Sweet Gnome

February 4, 2009
feeling a little down today- but this makes me a bit happier…

taken a few days ago on a quick visit to Urban Ore- this little guy was stationed in an old rusty wheelbarrow, now used as a giant outdoor planter. I appreciate their creative repurposing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 1:57 am

    I stole a Gnome once from a house in Santa Cruz. But I was inspired by my friend Mike from the SF band Social Studies. WAY before Amelie came out he stole a gnome in Chicago and took it cross country. All the while he sent photos of the gnome in front of landmarks like the Grand Canyon, back to the house he stole it from. He did this anonymously of course. He was my hero for about two years.

  2. February 5, 2009 1:57 am

    I stole a Gnome once from a house in Santa Cruz. But I was inspired by my friend Mike from the SF band Social Studies. WAY before Amelie came out he stole a gnome in Chicago and took it cross country. All the while he sent photos of the gnome in front of landmarks like the Grand Canyon, back to the house he stole it from. He did this anonymously of course. He was my hero for about two years.

  3. February 6, 2009 7:04 pm

    Lots of things you mention there pretty much rock: Social Studies, Amelie, Santa Cruz, and gnomes of course. Chicago and the Grand Canyon are still on my to-do list. But yah, your random comment made me smile- so thanks for that!

  4. February 6, 2009 7:04 pm

    Lots of things you mention there pretty much rock: Social Studies, Amelie, Santa Cruz, and gnomes of course. Chicago and the Grand Canyon are still on my to-do list. But yah, your random comment made me smile- so thanks for that!

Leave a Reply

