Skip to content

Happy Catchy Friday Music: A Belated Christmas Present

December 28, 2008

So I had a rad idea but wanted to wait until those I gave it to opened it. So now that I don’t have to worry about the surprise being ruined, I can share the Christmas 2008 Mix I made! Here goes:

(keep in mind, I made this for as general an audience as I could think of!)
1. Un Dia -Juana Molina
2. Fresh Born -Deerhoof
3. I’m Good, I’m Gone -Lykke Li
4. House Jam -Gang Gang Dance
5. Back Before We Were Brittle -Say Hi To Your Mom
6. Fortunate Son -Cat Power (orig. Creedence Clearwater Revival)
7. No One Does It -Department of Eagles
8. Pot Kettle Black -Tilly and the Wall
9. Sad Song -Au Revoir Simone
10. Acid Tongue -Jenny Lewis
11. This Is Your Life -The Killers
12.The 15th -Wire
13. Tape Song -The Kills
14. Ulysses -Franz Ferdinand
15. Golden Age -TV On The Radio
16.Birds of Prey -Von Iva
17. Sleepyhead -Passion Pit

Please check out all these artists via their spaces or intertubes!
Runners Up included: The Walkmen, High Places, Beach House, Marnie Stern, David Byrne & Brian Eno, Neil Young, Fleet Foxes, Haushka

Mix Tapes, the Best Gift Money Can’t Buy:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

