Skip to content

Labor Day Fun

August 27, 2008

For anyone who gets to enjoy a lovely “staycation” this coming 3-day weekend (I know, I think that word is annoying too) but still wants something fun to do, go check out Oakland’s annual Art & Soul Festival. I had the pleasure of going a few years back, and it is quite a nice slice of local culture.

Plus, if any of you enjoyed the happy catchy sounds of Darker My Love then you are in luck, because they will be playing Live 105‘s Art & Soul Stage at 1:30 on Saturday!

As for me, I’ll have to miss out due to a long overdue mini-trip to Sonoma. Ahhh, too bad….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

