Skip to content

Asian Art Museum

August 1, 2008


So last night our sweet and generous friend, who is leaving to teach English in Japan on Saturday, GAVE me her membership card to the Asian Art Museum in San Francisco. How cool is that?

Although I have never had a specific interest in the Asiatic Arts, my interest has definitely been piqued by the Museum’s ‘MATCHA’ events held every first Thursday. Case in point- the event in October will focus on Japanese tattoos, with live demonstrations…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 7:58 pm

    That’s so awesome she gave that to you. I have visited this museum on multiple occasions and it’s pretty awesome. I don’t think I have ever seen so many Buddha statues in one place in my entire life.

  2. August 5, 2008 7:58 pm

    That’s so awesome she gave that to you. I have visited this museum on multiple occasions and it’s pretty awesome. I don’t think I have ever seen so many Buddha statues in one place in my entire life.

Leave a Reply

