Skip to content

Curiosity Shoppe, San Francisco

March 5, 2008

I know at least one of the girlies over at Penelopea is a fan of the awesome and often funny home stuff found at The Curiosity Shoppe, so I thought of them when I saw that the San Francisco store (located in the Mission, natch!) will be having its grand opening this Friday, from 6-9 pm! Sounds like a good reason to get gussied up and trot over the bridge, in my opinion. And since I am not really a fan of online shopping (I’m a need-to-touch-and-inspect-everything kind of person) I am pretty stoked to check out the curiously curious wares in person. I’m assuming, also, that the Shoppe is as cute and quirky as its online persona.
Check out tons of photos of the Shoppe at Design*Sponge

photo: mounted letterpress print on sale for $25.00 here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2008 8:27 pm

    Hey Maris– Such a fun blog you have over here… I’ve checked it out a couple times before and been drawn into your stories! If I lived in the the Bay area, I would totally be checking your blog for out on the town suggestions. Thanks for the name drop. We love things like that. Oh, and I’m totally jealous of your White Elephant sale day. I saw a similar picture posted on someone else’s blog from the year before, and was pretty tempted to make a trip from the Sacramento area… Your fondue set is awesome, and Matt’s vintage luggage find for 6 bucks would have been reason enough for me to trek down and browse!

  2. March 10, 2008 8:27 pm

    Hey Maris– Such a fun blog you have over here… I’ve checked it out a couple times before and been drawn into your stories! If I lived in the the Bay area, I would totally be checking your blog for out on the town suggestions. Thanks for the name drop. We love things like that. Oh, and I’m totally jealous of your White Elephant sale day. I saw a similar picture posted on someone else’s blog from the year before, and was pretty tempted to make a trip from the Sacramento area… Your fondue set is awesome, and Matt’s vintage luggage find for 6 bucks would have been reason enough for me to trek down and browse!

  3. March 10, 2008 8:45 pm

    Thanks for the comment, Ali! New feedback is always appreciated and I’m glad to hear that people actually read this thing. Proper credit must be given to Meredith (and Michael) for inspiring me to give ‘blogging’ a try. And no prob on the name drop, I hear it’s the-thing-to-do in the blogosphere. Plus, you girls are good writers! I’m always entertained :)As for rummage sales- I’ve heard about upcoming ones in the Sacramento area that you should look into! (One possibly at the zoo, maybe…?) Or, we should look into an Alameda Flea Market outing next time it comes around- I’ve been dying to go!!

  4. March 10, 2008 8:45 pm

    Thanks for the comment, Ali! New feedback is always appreciated and I’m glad to hear that people actually read this thing. Proper credit must be given to Meredith (and Michael) for inspiring me to give ‘blogging’ a try. And no prob on the name drop, I hear it’s the-thing-to-do in the blogosphere. Plus, you girls are good writers! I’m always entertained :)As for rummage sales- I’ve heard about upcoming ones in the Sacramento area that you should look into! (One possibly at the zoo, maybe…?) Or, we should look into an Alameda Flea Market outing next time it comes around- I’ve been dying to go!!

  5. April 10, 2008 6:01 pm

    maris–long overdue, tried to re-find this post a couple times and was distracted by other fun-looking posts that kiiiinda make me want to uproot and move to the bay area. i’m sad i didn’t find this post sooner… rummage sale at the ZOO? thats awesome!!um, and the alameda flea market– yes. i have tried coercing friends from up here to go with me… but to no avail. it’s every first sunday?

  6. April 10, 2008 6:01 pm

    maris–long overdue, tried to re-find this post a couple times and was distracted by other fun-looking posts that kiiiinda make me want to uproot and move to the bay area. i’m sad i didn’t find this post sooner… rummage sale at the ZOO? thats awesome!!um, and the alameda flea market– yes. i have tried coercing friends from up here to go with me… but to no avail. it’s every first sunday?

Leave a Reply

