Skip to content

Where will you be on March 24th?

January 30, 2008


I just got off the phone with the Anchor Brewing people and scored a reservation for ten of us on Monday March 24th at 11am. What better way to battle a case of the Mondays or finish off Easter weekend then a 45 minute walking tour of one of my favorite beer makers? Oh and of course, they give you beer. Supposedly lots of beer. From what I’ve gathered from the lucky few I’ve known who have already embarked on the Anchor tour, they get ya sloshed. Not only will we be learning about some really cool, pretty traditional brewing techniques and drinking the morning away, but we’ll all get to do this at the low, one-time cost of FREE!

Yes, absolutely no-strings-attached free.

So if you were at all second guessing skipping work/school/jury duty, think again. Free beer, it’s just going to be the ten of us and we’re right down the street from Greg’s. So, after party? It is during my spring break after all. Let me know if you’re in. I’ve got nine spots besides me and already have a few others who are definites. Please, non-beer drinkers need not apply.


In other news, this Saturday Maris and I want to get a bunch of people together and go to Lanesplitter’s Pizza and head over to Acme Bar. We’re thinking of starting a bit earlier, like get to the pizza around 7. That way you BART takers don’t have to worry about peacing out after only a couple hours of hanging out. Also, if we’re not having it at Acme, we can just head over to The Albatross for some darts and popcorn. If all that fun doesn’t make you wanna come out, then as an added bonus the next batch of Kanbeergs should be fully carbonated and I just might let you lucky few sit back an enjoy a freshly home-brewed ESB. Trust me, the whole night will be way more fun than that club/party/rave/whatever you already planned to go to.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 8:28 pm

    sounds so freaking rad. if you still have any spots open I’d be so down….

  2. January 31, 2008 6:23 am

    yay we got a reservation! damn that’s far away, but it works perfectly cuz that’s during my spring break. i like how my place was mentioned. as for this weekend, was that a jab/hint at me towards the end? haha. it sounds fun, i should be off work by then. as long as you kids come to my house sunday for the superbowl so we can be americans and drink beer and watch football and new commercials, HA!

  3. February 1, 2008 6:07 pm

    definitely briebot. i’ll keep ya updated! and greg, since it is your spring break, there is no excuse not to hold the after party…which’ll take place at about 1:30 in the afternoon! woohoo, spring break!

  4. February 4, 2008 10:10 pm

    Just asked the boss-a-rooni if I can have the day off. He said it should be fine considering that my ass has been slave-driven for the past month or so.I’m paraphrasing him, of course.

Leave a Reply

